• The Hub

    News, Notes, Talk

    Here are the winners of the 2023 Hugo Awards.

    Literary Hub

    October 23, 2023, 1:32pm

    The winners of the 2023 Hugo Awards—one of science fiction and fantasy’s most prestigious awards, decided by the popular vote of WorldCon members—were presented this weekend at the 81st WorldCon in Chengdu, China. Here are the winners in the literary categories:

    Best Novel: Nettle & Bone, by T. Kingfisher (Tor Books)

    Best Novella: Where the Drowned Girls Go, by Seanan McGuire (Tordotcom)

    Best Novelette: “The Space-Time Painter,” by Hai Ya (Galaxy’s Edge, April 2022)

    Best Short Story:Rabbit Test,” by Samantha Mills (Uncanny Magazine, November-December 2022)

    Best Series: Children of Time Series, by Adrian Tchaikovsky (Pan Macmillan/Orbit)

    Best Graphic Story or Comic: Cyberpunk 2077: Big City Dreams, by Bartosz Sztybor, Filipe Andrade, Alessio Fioriniello, Roman Titov, Krzysztof Ostrowski (Dark Horse Books)

    Best Related Work: Terry Pratchett: A Life With Footnotes, by Rob Wilkins (Doubleday)

    Lodestar Award for Best Young Adult Book (presented by the World Science Fiction Society): Akata Woman (The Nsibidi Scripts), by Nnedi Okorafor (Viking Books for Young Readers)

    Astounding Award for Best New Writer (presented by Dell Magazines): Travis Baldree

    You can read the full list of winners and finalists here. 

  • %d bloggers like this: